Sky Blanket – Three Rows Joined!


Crikey, we’re already into February, and I now have three rows of my Sky Blanket joined.

I’m crocheting two yo-yos for each day – one for the morning, and one for the afternoon – and each row consists of 26 yo-yos (13 days, obviously), so tonight I was able to attach the third row.

I’ve managed to keep up to date daily, which isn’t hard, as each yo-yo only takes a couple of minutes to make, and each row is joined within about 20 minutes or so. I love how it’s looking so far! We’ve had several rainbows, a misty day, some spectacular sunrises and sunsets, rain, dark clouds, and blue skies, and we even had one day of snow, and a celestial event, so the array of colours looks rather striking.

The first yo-yo (fireworks for New Year) is noted with a stitch marker, to make sure I join subsequent rows at the right end. I’m looking forward to seeing this project develop, and as a new row is completed every thirteen days, I get to see quite a significant change fortnightly, which is rather lovely!

12694606_10156396218715386_4677588523367351995_o

2 thoughts on “Sky Blanket – Three Rows Joined!

Got something to say?

