Real Neat Blog Award


real-neat-blog-awardKincavel Korner has been nominated for the Real Neat Blog Award. Thanks to Shawn at Down Home Thoughts for the nomination.

The Rules:

1) Put the award logo on your blog.
2) Answer the questions asked by the person who nominated you.
3) Thank the people who nominated you, linking to their blogs.
4) Nominate any number of bloggers you like, linking to their blogs.
5) Let them know you nominated them (by commenting on their blog etc.)

  1. What is your Quest?
    I seek the Grail! No, actually, I just want to try to be the best Mum I can be to my two lovely boys. That might not sound very exciting to some people, but to me, it’s so exciting I can hardly breathe. I went from being firmly in the “I’m not having kids. Never ever, no, not ever!” camp, to being in the, “Hey, wow! I really want to be a Mum after all!” camp, and although it’s often tough, I love being a Mum and just want to do as well as I can, so that when my boys look back over their childhoods, they can smile and think, “Hey, my Mum was really fun and cool and loved us loads!”
  2. What is the airspeed velocity of an unladen swallow?
    Would that be a European swallow, or an African one?
  3. Why or why not is character important to you?
    Character is everything. It’s your grit, your backbone, how you react to any given situation. It’s whether you can be trusted by others and whether you work and play hard or slack off. It’s whether you stand out from the crowd as an individual, or follow it as like a sheep. I like to think I’m more than a little unusual and I hope to instil a strong sense of self and individualism in my boys, so they can stand up for themselves and be themselves, and be leaders, rather than followers. I don’t want my boys to follow in my footsteps – I’d rather they beat their own path. I hope that path is somewhere alongside mine, because I love them and would miss them if they were too far away, but if it’s not, then so be it – I’ll support them in whatever they decide to do!
  4. Is it okay to lie, even a little white lie?
    Sometimes a little white lie is necessary, but on the whole, truth is the best policy. There’s such a thing as tact and empathy, which should always colour the delivery of truth.
  5. What is the hardest thing you have ever had to do?
    The two emergency C-sections I had to have my boys safely were the hardest things I have ever done. I had to completely let go of my plans for all-natural, drug-free water births on both occasions when Mother Nature decided against it. I was totally gutted, and it still saddens me that I didn’t get that birth experience either time, but it was worth sacrificing that to have my boys arrive safely. Neither one of them would have survived a natural birth, and quite probably it would have cost me my life too. I won’t be having any more babies, so I’ll never get to experience it, but I look at my beautiful boys, and hug them and kiss them., and I know I would do it all again a hundred times over.

The Nominees:

Questions for the nominees:

  1. What is your guiltiest guilty pleasure?
  2. Which fear would you most like to overcome, and how would you go about it?
  3. Would you ever stand as an MP in a local election for your area? And if so, which party and why? (And if not, why not?)
  4. What was the worst dream you can remember having?
  5. What is your earliest childhood memory?

 

One thought on “Real Neat Blog Award

  1. Thanks for sharing! Sounds like your boys have a lot to look forward to 🙂 You might need to explain your question about being an MP. In the states, one is likely to think Military Police 🙂

Got something to say?

