Getting organised


I’ve always been one of those people who likes to be organised. All appointments, play dates, visits to local attractions, holidays, etc are added to the family calendar and my diary to keep everyone right on where they’re supposed to be and when they’re supposed to be there. And now that I’ve joined a gym in order to get as healthy as I can be, that goes for gym sessions too.

I’ve just gone through my diary till the end of the quarter (which is when the timetables change) and written in three gym sessions every week, along with a weekly Aquafit class with my buddy. On top of that, I’ve added all the other exercise classes I might be able to make on Hubby’s days off, or if he gets home early from work. I don’t think I’ll make many of those, but the gym three times a week and that Sunday night Aquafit session are set in stone, barring illness, accident, or dire emergency.

Now that I have them all in my diary, I feel even more positive that I have a good, solid plan in place to get me where I want to be. And that can only be a good thing!

Got something to say?

