Reasons to be Cheerful – Friday


fridayDay five of my positivity project – here are my three reasons to be cheerful for Friday:

  1. School’s Out
    It was the last day of school for Tadpole today, so it is now officially the Summer Holidays – HOORAY! We have LOADS of fun and exciting adventures planned for the next six weeks, which should keep all of us entertained.
  2. Pointless
    We watched Pointless tonight, which is one of our favourite quiz shows, and I got several pointless answers. It’s a silly thing, but it makes me happy when I get an answer that scores zero. Especially when one of my pointless answers is in the final. I got a pointless answer in the final tonight If I had been on the show, I would have been £4,500 better off right now. It makes me feel clever, and validates me having my brain full of seemingly useless and very random information.
  3. Friday
    It’s Friday. That’s usually reason enough for anyone to be cheerful. Even though I’m not currently working, and “Friday Fever” doesn’t actually apply, I still look forward to the weekend, because that’s family time. Of course, Tadpole usually stays overnight at my Mam and Pop’s place on a Friday night, so he has fun there, while we’re home with Choochie, but it still marks the beginning of the weekend, and that’s a good thing.
Got something to say?

