A-Z Challenge: Theme reveal!


Reveal Badge

So, as Hubby has been taking part in the A-Z challenge for the last few years, I thought I’d try joining him this time round. The general idea is that each day in the month of April (apart from Sundays) we reveal something beginning with the letters of the alphabet in order.

Some people have themes, some don’t.

I do.

For my first foray into A-Z-dom, I will be revealing 26 things to do with one of the best sci-fi shows ever created and cut short, Firefly. Yes, Joss Whedon’s Western/Space drama-with-a-dash-of-humour is one of my favourite shows, and it is much lamented that it was cancelled before they even showed all fourteen of the episodes that were shot.

Fortunately, subsequent airings have shown the entire season, but we still think it had so much more mileage and it’s a travesty that it was prematurely cancelled.

Anyway, April will be my tribute to the crew of the best little Firefly-class ship in the ‘Verse – Serenity. Join me as I make my daily reveal, starting 1st April – no joke!

firefly-opening-logo

3 thoughts on “A-Z Challenge: Theme reveal!

  1. Cheers to you for picking an original theme! I like it especially because no one else is probably going to do it, which makes the theme stand out even more. It sucks when quality shows are canceled. Although I’ve probably only seen pieces of a few “Firefly” episodes, I’m interested in learning about how they can get more mileage out of the show. There’s also an author doing the A-to-Z Challenge this year who will likely love your theme.

Got something to say?

