Week 10 completed – 14 weeks of mini pledges


Week 10Week ten was all about refined oils: No refined or hydrogenated oils including (but not limited to): vegetable oil, organic vegetable oil, soybean oil, corn oil, canola oil, organic canola oil, margarine, and grape seed oil.

And all this happening right on the week when we have Pancake Day.

I love pancakes (crepes, not the American/Scottish version). There was absolutely no way I was going without my pancakes on Pancake Day. And I didn’t have to, because right after Xmas, Hubby bought me one of those fantastic ceramic frying pans which means you don’t have to use oil at all. It. Is. Awesome!

As it is, when I checked the list of approved oils on the original challenge post (see it HERE), I found that coconut oil, butter, olive oil and sesame oil are all allowed and it just so happens those are the oils I use anyway, so this week’s challenge turned out to be a total breeze after all!

One thought on “Week 10 completed – 14 weeks of mini pledges

Got something to say?

