Week 9 completed – 14 weeks of mini pledges


Week 9No refined sweeteners. That’s a toughie because sugar is everywhere! This week I had to avoid refined or artificial sweeteners including (but not limited to): white sugar, brown sugar, raw sugar, sucanat, splenda, stevia, agave, corn syrup, high-fructose corn syrup, brown rice syrup, and cane juice. Foods and beverages can only be sweetened with a moderate amount of honey or maple syrup.

It shouldn’t have been too hard, because I drink tea with no sugar, but I did forget a couple of times and have a coffee, in which I take one teaspoon of the sweet stuff! I didn’t add sugar to anything, though. I didn’t have porridge this week, and if I had I would have used honey in it anyway, because that’s just how I like it, and I don’t add anything to cereal except maybe some seeds, nuts or fruit (fresh or dried), so at least I avoided that!

One thought on “Week 9 completed – 14 weeks of mini pledges

Got something to say?

