Signing up…


bf2I’ve been thinking for some time that I’d like to do something different, so with that in mind, I have decided to take a few courses.

As a breastfeeding Mum who has received overwhelming support from all sides, I figured it would be nice to give a little something back and become a breast-feeding peer supporter, with a view to possibly eventually becoming a breast-feeding counsellor.

A while back I popped my name down at the Sure Start Centre to take the next available breast-feeding peer support course, and today I figured it wouldn’t do any harm to give them a call and see if there was a date yet. As it happened, the trainer was about to call me to offer me a pace on a course that starts next week! The only problem was, it was a morning course in a different town, and with the school run and not driving, I had no way of getting to the course.

No problem – they are laying on a taxi for me to get there!

How awesome is that?!

I’ll get picked up from the school after dropping off Tadpole, then Button and I will go to the course, and afterwards the taxi will take me home again. I am so happy!

On a completely different subject, I’ve also just sent off my application forms to take short evening courses in manicure and nail art. If I enjoy them and do well, I may well also do the courses on acrylic nails and gel nails. It would be lovely to be able to go into business for myself when I come off my maternity leave, and set my own hours, instead of return to working for another company. Stay tuned!

Looks like I’m going to be busy!

One thought on “Signing up…

Got something to say?

