52 things – week 34


52 things in 52 weeksTadpole and I now have only a fortnight left in Scotland. This is pretty scary. Although I’m very happy to be going home, I’ve lived here for 26 years now, so it’s a huge change. Tadpole has settled into school very nicely, and although he’s still just mornings only at the moment, I get the feeling he’ll really enjoy being there all day during his last week (which will give me extra time to pack some things up! I feel for poor Hubby though, as he’ll be doing most of the packing after we’ve headed south and he will be following a couple of weeks later. It will be the longest we’ve ever been apart since we got together over 13 years ago, so it’s going to be very strange indeed!

Books:
1. Read 52 books in 52 weeks (51/52)

Finished: Simon Scarrow – Praetorian (Romans #11)
Reading: Georgette Heyer – Cotillion

4. Read only books that I already have, have been given as gifts/to review, or have borrowed from the library for 52 weeks (34/52)
Still going strong with this part of the challenge! I’m actually toying with the idea of ditching a few more books to (yes, even though I’ve already had a good clear out!). I’m rather proud of myself, as this is the longest I have ever gone without buying a single book for myself.

Travel away from home:
23. Visit my family in Braemar twice (1/2)
We’ll be visiting my Dad and Step-Mum in Braemar next weekend, so this part of the challenge will be completed then!

Food and drink:
38. Eat only vegetarian meals one day every week (34/52)
Vegetarian day: Tuesday

Finances:
45. Save all £2 coins for 52 weeks (34/52)
Total saved in £2 coins: £86.00

46. Save all 1p/2p/5p coins for 52 weeks (34/52)
Total 5p pieces saved: £19.50
All coppers have gone directly into Tadpole’s piggy bank

Other:
50. Self portrait picture every week (34/52)
Time for another bump update pic. We took this one in a hurry so it’s rather blurry, and Hubby took it from the least flattering angle possible so I look twice the size – thanks for that, Hubby! Still, you can see how much my bump has grown in the last two weeks (although it looks here like it’s grown more than it actually has). Still getting kicked like crazy and little limbs have started pinging out of my hip bones which is very painful. I’ve also hit the “OMGs! I look DREADFUL!” stage. I only really had a very short time in the “blooming” stage (as last time, it seemed to almost entirely pass me by – no fair!), so I really hated having this photo taken. It doesn’t help that I need to dye my hair very badly – don’t worry, it’ll be done in time for the next pic!

34. Week 34 - 24.08.13 (32 week bump pic)
Week 34
24.08.13
32 weeks pregnant

51. Post a weekly update of my progress on my blog (34/52)
Done!

One thought on “52 things – week 34

Got something to say?

