52 things – week 33


52 things in 52 weeksAnother very busy week! We had a flying visit to Northumberland to look at houses last weekend and found one we love. We now just have to hope we can have it! We’ve also been preparing for Tadpole starting Primary 1 this week, as well as continuing to sort through all our junk, chuck out stuff we don’t want or need, and packing up stuff we’re keeping but aren’t using at this moment. I now have only three weeks left at work before Tadpole and I head down to Northumberland ahead of Hubby, so things are happening really quickly now! Oh, and the good old  Braxton Hicks kicked in this week too – oof! I had forgotten about those…

Books:
1. Read 52 books in 52 weeks (50/52)

Finished: Christopher Brookmyre – Where the Bodies are Buried (Jasmin Sharp #1)
Finished: Christopher Brookmyre – When the Devil Drives (Jasmin Sharp #2)
Reading: Simon Scarrow – Praetorian (Romans #11)

4. Read only books that I already have, have been given as gifts/to review, or have borrowed from the library for 52 weeks (33/52)
Still managing to resist the lure of new books, despite there now being several I really, really want to get.However, it’s not too long till my birthday now, so I may well get lucky and get a few then…

Food and drink:
38. Eat only vegetarian meals one day every week (33/52)

Vegetarian day: Tuesday

Finances:
45. Save all £2 coins for 52 weeks (33/52)
Total saved in £2 coins: £84.00

46. Save all 1p/2p/5p coins for 52 weeks (33/52)
Total 5p pieces saved: £19.40
All coppers have gone directly into Tadpole’s piggy bank

Other:
50. Self portrait picture every week (33/52)
The old “wear and tear” of pregnancy is really starting to show now. I have tired eyes and the whole “fat face” thing is really kicking in big time now. I’m just lucky I don’t yet have cankles! My hair could really do with being dyed but I don’t have the time or energy to do it right now. All I want to do is sleep, but whenever I try I just can’t get comfy at all. And when I finally do fall asleep, I get up half a dozen times to go to the bathroom, meaning I have to try and get comfy all over again. So, not exactly looking my best this week…

33. Week 33 - 18.08.13
Week 33
18.08.13

51. Post a weekly update of my progress on my blog (33/52)
Done!

Got something to say?

