52 things – week 32


52 things in 52 weeksWe are now officially under offer. We’ve had a very good written offer on our flat and we have accepted it so that’s that – we’re definitely moving! (Not that we weren’t definitely moving, anyway, this just seals the whole deal.) We even have an official moving date which means we have a definite date towards which we can work. And now the whole looking at potential new homes for us begins in earnest. We’ve spotted a few online we’d like to take a closer look at, so we’ve made some appointments to view – how exciting! As a result, we’ve also slowly begun to pack non-essentials into boxes ready for transportation… it’s going to be a busy time! Especially as Tadpole will be starting Primary 1 in just a couple of weeks, so we have all that back to school stuff to get out of the way too!

Books:
1. Read 52 books in 52 weeks (48/52)

Finished: Alexandre Dumas – The Man in the Iron Mask (K)
Finished: David Peace – The Damned United
Reading: Christopher  Brookmyre – Where the Bodies Are Buried

4. Read only books that I already have, have been given as gifts/to review, or have borrowed from the library for 52 weeks (32/52)
Still not bought any books – doing well here!

Travel away from home:
22. Visit my family in Northumberland twice (2/2) – COMPLETE
Flying visit to look at some houses…

Food and drink:
38. Eat only vegetarian meals one day every week (32/52)

Vegetarian Day: Thursday

Finances:
45. Save all £2 coins for 52 weeks (32/52)
Total saved in £2 coins: £80.00

46. Save all 1p/2p/5p coins for 52 weeks (32/52)
Total 5p pieces saved: £19.05
All coppers have gone directly into Tadpole’s piggy bank.

47. Put aside £10 for every challenge completed (£140/£520)
Challenge #22 completed, so another £10 in the pot – hurrah!

Other:
50. Self portrait picture every week (32/52)
Time for another bump picture – and a comparison. I’ve posted my current 30-week bump photo alongside my 30-week bump picture from when I was pregnant with Tadpole. On the left is how I look at 30 weeks pregnant with Button. On the right is how I looked five years ago at 30 weeks pregnant with Tadpole. I know the second pic is closer-up than the most recent one, but I think my bump was a little bigger first time round (although my butt is definitely bigger this time round!). My bump also seems lower this time in comparison. What do you reckon?

Bump Comparison
Week 32
10.08.13
30 weeks pregnant – comparison
Left: pregnant with Button (now)
Right: Pregnant with Tadpole (in 2008)

51. Post a weekly update of my progress on my blog (32/52)
Another update completed, albeit it a very brief one – you’ll excuse me for that, I’m sure, as you’ll guess how busy things are at the moment!

2 thoughts on “52 things – week 32

  1. You are doing really well Kell with all your challenges and with a move. I moved from Cheshire to Gloucestershire when I was pregnant with my second child and all I remember from then is that I was really tired by it all. I think we were still partly living out of boxes nearly a year later. Good luck in finding a new home and I hope it all goes smoothly for you.

Got something to say?

