A hat and booties for Button


I’ve been busy beavering away, working on a couple of items for Button. I know there are several months before Button will be making an appearance, but I’ve always liked to be prepared! So, I’ve made my first ever set of baby hat and booties.

They were a lot simpler than I thought they would be. The hat was entirely done in double crochet, and the booties were all half-double crochets using crocodile stitch on the cuffs. I used a sparkly white yarn for both to make a matching set – aren’t they cute? Then I found a lovely soft ball of cream yarn and did another little hat edged in yellow, just because I could.

booties and hat
All together now…
“Crocodile sho-o-oes!”
(Obscure Jimmy Nail song, in case you’re wondering)
Button's cream and yellow hat
Little cream hat with sunshine-yellow edging

5 thoughts on “A hat and booties for Button

Got something to say?

