52 things – week 21


52 things in 52 weeksHere we go again with another weekly update. The numbers are slowly creeping up, but this has been a busy week and I feel like I’ve been running round like a headless chicken the whole time. Add to that the head cold my lovely hubby and son very thoughtfully passed on to me, and it hasn’t been the best week. Still, it hasn’t been the worst week either, so I can’t complain too much! I did find some time this week to finish Button’s first blanket, and another for my new nephew who will be born in September (although I can’t share pics of that one yet!). I also started working on a warmer, winter-weather blanket for Button too, so watch out for progress pictures of that project!

Next week, Tadpole has a school project where they’re making a museum, so we’ve sent along a few things for inclusion. I’ll post about that later in the week as it looks like it could be an interesting display!

Books:
1. Read 52 books in 52 weeks (36/52)

Reading: Jane Austen – Persuasion (Kindle e-book)
Reading: Brom – Krampus: The Yule Lord

4. Read only books that I already have, have been given as gifts/to review, or have borrowed from the library for 52 weeks (21/52)
Still not bought any books for myself. This is definitely the longest I’ve ever gone without handing over some cash for at least one book, so I’m seriously impressed with my restraint!

Film and Television:
7. Watch 52 films in 52 weeks (32/52)
Watched: Iron Man 3 (2013)
Watched: Gangster Squad (2013)
Watched: Beautiful Creatures (2013)

9. Watch 12 films that are newly released in 2013 (7/12)
Watched: Iron Man 3 (2013)
Watched: Gangster Squad (2013)
Watched: Beautiful Creatures (2013)

Food and drink:
38. Eat only vegetarian meals one day every week 21/52)
Vegetarian day: Thursday

Finances:
45. Save all £2 coins for 52 weeks (21/52)
Total saved in £2 coins: £58.00

46. Save all 1p/2p/5p coins for 52 weeks (21/52)
Total 5p pieces saved: £11.90
All coppers have gone directly into Tadpole’s piggy bank.

Other:
50. Self portrait picture every week (21/52)
I’ still doing the green smoothies every day for a month thing and loving it, so here’s me enjoying a frozen treat – a green smoothie pop straight from the freezer. This is one of my kiwi coolers and it’s delicious!

20. Week 21 - 24.05.13
Week 21
24.05.13

51. Post a weekly update of my progress on my blog (21/52)
Done!

Got something to say?

