Button’s first blanket…


It’s been a while since I felt well enough to sit and do any kind of crafts, but now that the morning sickness is on the wane, I’ve been able to pick up my crochet hook and make Button’s first blanket. It’s just a very small one and a very simple granny square pattern to ease me back into things once more, but the slightly pearly cream yarn is super-soft and was a joy to use. I still have a couple of balls left over, so I may make a hat and booties to go with the blanket, but we shall see how things go…

In the meantime, I’ve begun work on a blanket for my new nephew, Finlay, who will be arriving in September. It’s in blue, yellow and white and slightly more involved than Button’s blanket, but still not too challenging, as I’m finding it hard to concentrate for any length of time (pregnancy brain sucks!). Still, it’s coming along very nicely. Obviously I can’t share any pictures until after it’s been gifted, but once it is with my Step-sister, I’ll show it off a bit here too. 😉

Anyway, here’s Button’s simple blanket. It’s a very lightweight one, so I’ll be making a warmer, snuggly one too, for use during the winter months, which will arrive shortly after Button!

Button's blanket

2 thoughts on “Button’s first blanket…

Got something to say?

