52 things – week 20


52 things in 52 weeksTime is slipping by ever faster and I still have lots to do if I’m to complete my list of challenges! I know there are one or two that are now written off due to pregnancy, but I’d still like to complete most, if not all, of the rest…

Still drinking the daily green smoothies (check my list of recipes HERE if you’re interested!). They definitely make me feel healthier and keep me full till lunchtime when I have them for breakfast!

Today is Saturday and I have the night off work, so normally I would have watched a movie, but it’s the Eurovision Song Contest Final tonight, and we look forward to it all year long, so no films tonight! Tadpole’s too young to stay up late and watch the show, but he’s listened to all the songs and definitely has his favourites! Incidentally, if you’re interested, my lovely Hubby has done a whole series of blog posts on Eurovision which you can see HERE. Join us for the Euro-party! 🙂

Books:
1. Read 52 books in 52 weeks (36/52)

Finished: George RR Martin – A Dance with Dragons Pt 2: After the Feast (A Song of Ice and Fire #5b)
Finished: Terry Pratchett – Dodger
Reading: Jane Austen – Persuasion (Kindle e-book)
Reading: Brom – Krampus: The Yule Lord

4. Read only books that I already have, have been given as gifts/to review, or have borrowed from the library for 52 weeks (20/52)
Still managing to resist buying myself any new books. It’s getting a little easier, but not much!

Film and Television:
7. Watch 52 films in 52 weeks (29/52)
Watched: Imaginaerum (2012)
Watched: The Reef (aka Shark Bait) (2006)

Food and drink:
38. Eat only vegetarian meals one day every week (20/52)
Vegetarian day: Tuesday

Finances:
45. Save all £2 coins for 52 weeks (20/52)
Total saved in £2 coins: £58.00

46. Save all 1p/2p/5p coins for 52 weeks (20/52)
Total 5p pieces saved: £11.35
All coppers have gone directly into Tadpole’s piggy bank.

Other:
50. Self portrait picture every week (20/52)
Another week, another photo… this time it’s one of me with Tadpole, outside our home on a rare sunny day.

Tadpole and me
Week 20
13.05.13

51. Post a weekly update of my progress on my blog (20/52)
Done!

Got something to say?

