Banana-butter bliss green smoothie


Thgreen smoothie 10is morning, I woke up and the sun was nowhere to be seen. The weather is rather dismal and I felt like having some comfort food for breakfast. However, as I’m now ten days into my green smoothie challenge, I didn’t want to give up my morning smoothie. How to incorporate the two? Well, here’s what I did – I whizzed up the most creamily delightful smoothie that I could feel both indulgent and virtuous!

Banana-butter bliss green smoothie

  • Coconut milk (approx 200 mls)
  • Baby leaf spinach (large handful)
  • Peanut butter (heaped tbsp)
  • Banana (frozen)
  • Greek yoghurt (2 large tbsp)

As always, whiz up the greens with the liquid first, then add the other ingredients and whiz them up smooth too. I popped my banana in the freezer overnight so I would have an ice-cold smoothie this morning (I keep all the other ingredients in the fridge too), but you could use a fresh banana instead if you wanted.

As you can see, the colour is a delicate, creamy pale green, the consistency is like a thick shake, and it’s not overly sweet. Its lip-smackingly good!

Got something to say?

