Tropical treat green smoothie


green smoothie #9Today marks nine days of drinking a daily green smoothie and I have to say, I feel pretty great about that. I’ve (mostly) enjoyed them (only one or two disasters), some more than others, but still, it’s a lot better than I thought it might be. Today I whipped up another recipe off the top of my head and I have to say it really did work well – I’m siting here enjoying it immensely as I type! Here’s what went into it:

  • A little pineapple juice
  • A large handful of baby spinach leaves
  • A couple of slices of pineapple
  • Half a mango
  • A large kiwi fruit

Remember to whiz your greens in the juice before adding the other ingredients and your smoothie won’t have unpalatable “bits” of greens floating around in it.

This is definitely another sunny day type of smoothie. I might be having mine indoors for breakfast, but it would be great to enjoy this one ay time of day whilst relaxing in the garden.

If you haven’t tries green smoothies yet, give this one a try – I promise you won’t taste the spinach at all, you’ll just enjoy a wonderfully fruity smoothie that has extra goodness packed into it.

One thought on “Tropical treat green smoothie

  1. Thank you for coming to visit my blog the other day! And thanks for the encouragement! That is new- I haven’t tried kiwi yet. Will have to try that soon.

Got something to say?

