52 things – week 15


52 things in 52 weeksThis has been the last week of the Easter holidays. Tadpole goes back to nursery school tomorrow, Hubby and I have already both been back at work but wishing we were still on holiday, and life is about to get back to normal (or as close to normal as things ever get around here!). Anyway, on with the progress report for week 15!

Books:
1. Read 52 books in 52 weeks (25/52)

Finished: Eve Paludan, Stuart Sharp and J R Rain – Witchy Business (Witch Detectives #1) (Kindle e-book)
Reading: Claire Ridgway – The Fall of Anne Boleyn: A Countdown (Kindle e-book)
Reading: George RR Martin – A Dance with Dragons Pt 1: Dreams and Dust (A Song of Ice and Fire #5a)

4. Read only books that I already have, have been given as gifts/to review, or have borrowed from the library for 52 weeks (15/52)
No books bought for myself yet. It’s tough, but I’m sticking to it! I did download a few e-books to my Kindle, but they were all FREE at time of download, so not one penny spent – hah!

Film and Television:
7. Watch 52 films in 52 weeks (26/52)
Watched: The Incredible Burt Wonderstone (2013)

9. Watch 12 films that are newly released in 2013 (3/12)
Watched: The Incredible Burt Wonderstone (2013)

Food and drink:
38. Eat only vegetarian meals one day every week (15/52)
Vegetarian day: Monday

Finances:
45. Save all £2 coins for 52 weeks (15/52)
Total £2 coins: £52.00

46. Save all 1p/2p/5p coins for 52 weeks (15/52)
Total 5p pieces: £9.35
All coppers have gone straight into Tadpole’s piggy bank.

Other:
50. Self portrait picture every week (15/52)
I’m most often seen with my hair up in my almost trademark halo braid – it keeps my hair tidy and out of the way (which is handy because it’s getting quite long now and hangs down to my shoulder blades. This, however, is what happens when I take that braid out. Tadpole thinks I look like Merida (from Brave) when I do this, but it never lasts for long because I always either a) immediately wash my hair, or b) brush it out and put it back into a halo braid till I can wash it later on. Please excuse the roots and white hair showing through – I’m long overdue for a re-dye! Look out for next week’s photo though – it’ll be a very special one and I can hardly wait to post it! Till then, here’s my messy Merida look…

15. Week 15 - 14.04.13
Self portrait week 15
14.04.13

51. Post a weekly update of my progress on my blog (15/52)
Week 15 completed!

Got something to say?

