Graze Box Review


graze boxOnce a month, I allow myself a lovely box of treats from Graze. Each month, I eagerly await my box of goodies, all the while wondering which tasty morsels will be winging their way to me. So, each month, after I’ve sampled the contents of my four punnets, I shall rate and review them here, in the hopes that it will help refine the choices of other Graze boxers.

And if you live in the UK and would like to try a box from Graze absolutely FREE, please use my code:

XXM9K2X

You will receive one box from Graze at absolutely no cost to yourself and there is no obligation to continue receiving them – you can cancel immediately afterwards and will be charged nothing at all.

Like a Star @ heaven Horrid – stick it straight in the bin
Like a Star @ heavenLike a Star @ heaven OK, but a little disappointing
Like a Star @ heavenLike a Star @ heavenLike a Star @ heaven Very tasty – give it a try
Like a Star @ heavenLike a Star @ heavenLike a Star @ heavenLike a Star @ heaven Delicious – you’ll love it
Like a Star @ heavenLike a Star @ heavenLike a Star @ heavenLike a Star @ heavenLike a Star @ heaven Lip-smackingly gorgeous – request ASAP

Here’s what I got this month:

twist of black pepper popcornTwist of Black Pepper Popcorn Like a Star @ heavenLike a Star @ heavenLike a Star @ heavenLike a Star @ heaven
Cals:
95
Contents: Popcorn with a hint of black pepper
Once again, Graze shows us how popcorn should taste – the hint of black pepper is just enough to give a nice kick without being overpowering. Just the right size for a cinema snack.

hickory smoked nuts and seedsHickory Smoked Nuts and Seeds Like a Star @ heavenLike a Star @ heavenLike a Star @ heavenLike a Star @ heavenLike a Star @ heaven
Cals:
210
Contents: Smoked cashews, smoked almonds, roasted sunflower seeds, roasted pumpkin seeds
The hickory smoked flavour really packs a punch, and the range of textures and flavours compliment each other well. I think this is one of my favourites so far!

cookies and creamCookies and Cream Like a Star @ heavenLike a Star @ heaven
Cals:
214
Contents: Mini chocolate cookies, roasted hazelnuts, white chocolate buttons, sunflower seeds
Each element tastes lovely, but the overall effect is a little dry. I feel this would have been improved by the addition of some fruit – maybe cranberries – to give a little juiciness. Everything tastes lovely, but together it’s a little lacking.

dark rocky roadDark Rocky Road Like a Star @ heavenLike a Star @ heavenLike a Star @ heavenLike a Star @ heaven
Cals:
183
Contents: Pecan nuts, dark chocolate buttons, cranberries
Simple and delicious. The chocolate is flavoursome and smooth, the cranberries are fruity with a li-smacking kick, and the pecans are, well, if you like pecans, you’ll be very happy, as I was!

Overview of the box:
A ice balance again of fruit, nuts, seeds and chocolate, as well as both sweet and savoury being represented. Only one punnet wasn’t quite as great as I would have hoped, but that was probably down to a personal preference for something not so dry-tasting, and each of the elements was still delicious. My favourite was definitely the hickory smoked nuts and seeds, despite having the higher calorie content, as it really did pack  flavour punch. I really love the inclusion of popcorn in my recent Graze boxes – it’s great to have a low cal “cinema treat” while I watch a movie – I can get the cinema experience without breaking the calorie bank!

One thought on “Graze Box Review

Got something to say?

