Bright as a button


buttonsI got a lovely surprise in the post this week…

I enter a lot of online competitions, mostly to do with books or crafts, and half the time I forget which I’ve entered, but figure that if I’ve won something, I’ll be contacted about it, as my contact information is given in my entries.

Did I mention I often forget which competitions I’ve entered? Yeah, a combination of entering loads of them and having the world’s worst memory (I cal lit Mumnesia!).

Anyway, this week I received a lovely little package in the post containing a selection of beautiful buttons – all wooden and painted with different designs. There are at least two of each, with some sets containing five or even six matching buttons. I am absolutely over the moon and cannot wait to find just the right projects for these gorgeous buttons of varying size and shape.

Colour me chuffed!

Got something to say?

