Flavour of the month – sea bass


Sea bass and roasted vegetablesAs part of my 52 things in 52 weeks challenge, I decided to try something new every month – a new food I’d never eaten before. In January, it was avocado. This month, I decided to try sea bass.

The sea bass experiment was far more successful than the avocado (which didn’t really appeal to me at all).

I crushed some garlic, poured over some olive oil, and added some herbs. While the oil was infusing, I parboiled some potatoes, carrots and parsnips, and chopped an onion and some mushrooms. Then I tossed all the vegetables in the oil and popped them in the oven to roast. I also drizzled a little of the oil over the sea bass and wrapped it in tin foil, before adding it to the oven to bake.

The meal was delicious, if I say so myself, and so simple it was impossible to get it wrong. the fish has a lovely, light, delicate flavour that went very well with the roasted vegetables. I would definitely have it again and highly recommend trying it!

One thought on “Flavour of the month – sea bass

Got something to say?

