It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas!


Our tree has actually been up and decorated for a week now, but I thought I’d take a moment to show it off. Hubby does the honors every year as I am so allergic to dust that brushing against the branches gives me a horrible rash (and we can’t have a real tree because I’m allergic to pine sap too – terribly bad luck!). He does a grand job and I’m thankful he’s been blessed with an artistic eye otherwise I’d be tempted to continue rearranging the ornaments till it was time to take the tree back down!

I love home-made ornaments, so each year I make one or two more to add to our tree. Over the last few years I’ve made cross-stitched ornaments (many of which I also designed), and this year I crocheted a couple more.

ALL DECS & TREE

MORE DECS

2 thoughts on “It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas!

  1. So pretty!! I love the hand made ornaments – it makes it special. Whenever Bob & I travel we always try to find a unique ornament that represent where we’ve been to bring home with us. Like the hand made ornaments, it makes the tree feel more special!

Got something to say?

