Graze Box Review


Once a month, I allow myself the lovely treat of a box of treats from Graze. Each month, I eagerly await my box of goodies, all the while wondering which tasty morsels will be winging their way to me. So, each month, after I’ve sampled the contents of my four punnets, I shall rate and review them here, in the hopes that it will help refine the choices of other Graze boxers.

And if you live in the UK and would like to try a box from Graze absolutely FREE, please use my code:

XXM9K2X

You will receive one box from Graze at absolutely no cost to yourself and there is no obligation to continue receiving them – you can cancel immediately afterwards and will be charged nothing at all.

Like a Star @ heaven Horrid – stick it straight in the bin
Like a Star @ heavenLike a Star @ heaven OK, but a little disappointing
Like a Star @ heavenLike a Star @ heavenLike a Star @ heaven Very tasty – give it a try
Like a Star @ heavenLike a Star @ heavenLike a Star @ heavenLike a Star @ heaven Delicious – you’ll love it
Like a Star @ heavenLike a Star @ heavenLike a Star @ heavenLike a Star @ heavenLike a Star @ heaven Lip-smackingly gorgeous – request ASAP

Here’s what I got this month:

Bonnie Wee Oatcakes Like a Star @ heavenLike a Star @ heavenLike a Star @ heaven
Cals: 114
Contents:
Tiny cheese and chive oatcakes with red onion marmalade
The oatcakes just tasted pretty much like the regular type, but they have a nice, crumbly, rough texture. The red onion marmalade is pretty lip-smackingly good.

Lightly Toasted Pistachios Like a Star @ heavenLike a Star @ heavenLike a Star @ heavenLike a Star @ heaven
Cals: 192
Contents: Exactly what it says – lightly toasted pistachios in their shells
I adore pistachios and especially love cracking open those shells to get to the lovely green nut inside. These are toasted and lightly salted to perfection. You get just the right amount to satisfy without getting sick of shelling them.

Sour Mango Tangtastic Like a Star @ heavenLike a Star @ heaven
Cals: 116
Contents: Blackcurrants, green mango and cherry infused sultanas
The mango tasted a little sour (but in a good way), the blackcurrants were a little on the tough side, and, well, I’m not a huge fan of flavour-infused sultanas at the best of times, but I love cherries and thought these would be nicer than they actually were. Counts as one of your five a day.

After Dinner Mint Like a Star @ heaven
Cals: 201
Contents: Mint infused sultanas, blanched almonds and dark chocolate buttons
This one was a disaster. The mint-infused sultanas were disgusting and, although I love almonds and dark chocolate, both had been tainted with the taste of the sultanas, and so the almonds pretty much unenjoyable, although the chocolate still tasted nice with the minty after taste.

Overview of the box:
There was a good mix of fruity, nutty, chocolatey and savoury treats, which meant it was nicely balanced. Even the punnets I didn’t enjoy so much had something in there that was at least fairly decent. The ones that were good were very tasty. I’ll certainly enjoy receiving the first two again in the future, but I’ve added the last two to the “Never send!” section.

2 thoughts on “Graze Box Review

  1. Hi, thanks for the review, I get two boxes a week! I love them! I’d get one daily if only £15 a week on lunch didn’t seem excessive. I love the Oatcakes! They’re unlike any cakes I’ve ever tried, cheesy but not too cheesy. I’ve been moving towards veganism so that’s good for me. Dairy can make me feel really bloated and ill now. Given my new light eating habits, this box can be suficient for the whole day for me. I occasionally give in and buy a packet of crisps though, which taste wonderful but make me feel ill and ashamed afterwards.
    I love Graze boxes so much people online sometimes think I’m paid to talk about them. I have a criticism though; they charge too much now. Mine are £2.99 since I started getting them years ago when they first came out. Also they are guilty of the McDonald’s advertising sin – online their boxes are overspilling with goodness, in reality of course, you could always fit about the same amout again in them.

Got something to say?

