Autumnal shades hooded scarf


This slideshow requires JavaScript.

It’s finished! My autumnal shades hooded scarf is complete and ready to wear. Originally I was going to use crocodile stitch for the whole thing, but after several frogging disasters, I changed my mind and eventually went with a variation on THIS pattern (I used single crochet instead of double crochet for the rows between the cluster rows). Once I’d made it as wide as I wanted it, I started crocheting in the centre of the length only, to create the hood. Then, when it was high enough, all I had to do was crochet the two top edges together to finish the hood and it was done. It’s super cozy, I love the colours, and I love how it looks. It’s a little bit Little Red Riding Hood, but without being entirely red!

3 thoughts on “Autumnal shades hooded scarf

Got something to say?

