Autumnal shades blanket update


I’ve been working some more on my autumnal shades blanket and I’m very pleased with how it’s coming along. The photo really doesn’t do justice to the colours and, of course, none of you can feel how lovely and soft it is to touch – it really is a joy to work on it.

I’ve made several boo-boos on it, but as I didn’t notice them until I was several rows further on, and they don’t mess up the blanket over all, I decided to leave them as an expression of my own unique quirkiness.

That’s my story, and I’m sticking to it!

Seriously, though, you can’t see them unless you know what you’re looking for (it took me ages to find them before I decided on leaving them in), and as the blanket is for me, and nobody else, I thought there was no point in fouling the enjoyment of the project for myself by having to frog loads of it. I’d rather it was more of an eccentric blanket and I enjoyed making it!

Anyway, here we are, three of the seven balls have been used. I’ll use another three balls on the body of the blanket, and then the last ball on the border, so essentially, I’m pretty much half-way finished!

On a side note, you may be interested to know I bought some more of this yarn in carnival colours to make a hooded scarf for myself, so keep your eyes peeled for that project!

2 thoughts on “Autumnal shades blanket update

Got something to say?

